We are releasing ‘NY Is Burning’ as the 2nd part of our ‘Collector’s Edition’ series. Featuring exclusive music from: Mos Def, Buju Banton, Trey Songz, Sizzla, Young Buck, The Outlawz, Junior Kelly, & more; as well as some dope remixes.

The project was originally created to promote their album ‘Whose World Is This?’, released in July ’08 on VP Records. All of the original drops, artwork, and everything is exactly the same (including the Sean Bell audio clips scattered throughout,) except they also added a bonus track: a remix of ‘Waving Flag’ by K’naan.

So click the image above and download the Collector’s Edition Album now before they scrap it and it’s gone for good.

A. K-Salaam & BeatnickNY Is Burning tracklist
1. Intro 00:46 download
2. Buju Banton & Trey Songz “StreetLife” 02:18
3. Dead Prez “Bigger Than Hip-Hop 2008” 04:07
4. Mos Def & Sizzla “Victory” 02:58
5. Young Buck “My Hood” 02:52
6. Collie Buddz “Come Around” (Beatnick & K-Salaam Homegrown Remix) 03:39 
7. Richie Spice “Open The Door” (Beatnick & K-Salaam Open Mind Remix) 03:49
8. Richie Spice “Marijuana (Politics Remix) 02:55
9. Outlawz “We Want In” 03:58
10. Buju Banton “Sinsimilla Persecution” (Down & Out remix) 01:50
11. Bounty Killer “Fed Up” (If I Ruled The World Remix) 02:08
12. Junior Kelly “Freedom” 03:16
13. Capleton “Tour” (Jackin for Beats Remix) 03:17
14. Damian Marley “Jamrock” (High Grade Remix) 01:50
15. Dead Prez “Bigger Than Hip-Hop” (Jamrock Remix) 03:09
16. Outlawz “Only Life I Know” 03:17
17. Mos Def & Sizzla “Victory Rmx” 03:11
18. K-Salaam & Beatnick – NY Is Burning Outro 00:54
19. K’Naan – Waving Flag Remix (Prod. by Beatnick & K-Salaam) 03:39

For more info on Beatnick & K-Salaam, go to: