Some great sentiments and true talking here
Sent from my Blackberry Smartphone. (Joke!)

Musings of a Serial Procrastinator

I want to go back to the good old days. The days when the flow of my life wasn’t tossed to and fro by a tone, vibration or an icon; or more accurately the news, incident or trivial nonsense that lay behind them. I’ve been using smartphones for many years now. We all love them; the convenience they’ve given us. I have to admit that somedays I find myself asking how we actually existed before them. What I’m beginning to dislike however, is the byproduct of their smartness; The way they’ve made us constantly connected and instantly accessible.

I used to check my emails at certain times of the day, and reply to many at a time. I would keep my email account open when sitting in front of a computer, in other words when I was working and it was appropriate for me to have constant access. Now I…

View original post 293 more words

