You are currently browsing the category archive for the ‘Free Download’ category.


 Timewarp Music have 8 free tracks to give away to you, no emails needed, they aren’t asking for any likes or follows! They just wanna thank you all with pure quality downloads for your listening pleasures

Download in lossless flac format and mp3 at Timewarpstore


Download in mp3 from their Soundcloud profile


1. Timewarp inc – Kotzak (revisit)
2. AfroQBen – Massive Move Foward feat. Zelly Rock (Qdup Foundation instrumental remix)
3. Funky Destination – All For The Money (radio edit)
4. Timewarp inc – Wake up bossa (Instrumental)
5. AUditors DOmination – Burned soul (voices of the forest) (jazz-k.lipa Remix)
6. Mr. Gagun – You only Live Once (feat Alejandra Varella)
7. Timewarp inc – Diskotekk
8. Sr De Funk – Shake On Me


HBO TV drama Boardwalk Empire presents Sounds of The Onyx, celebrating the launch of the popular show’s 4th season via remixes of “rare jazz recordings from the Prohibition Era.”

Remixers on the promo project include hip-hop elite Pete RockDJ Jazzy JeffOm’Mas KeithShafiq HusaynJayCeeOh & B-Sides and Tall Black Guy.

The original recordings that set the foundation for this project come from legends likeEva Taylor & Clarence Williams’ Blue FiveEthel WatersLloyd Scott & His Orchestra,Jim Jackson and Charlie Johnson’s Paradise Ten Orchestra.

The one exception is Pete Rock’s remix of a new recording from the official soundtrack: a cover version of “Sugarfoot Stomp” by Vince Giordano & The Nighthawks, also known as the Boardwalk Empire house band.

The Emmy Award winning series began its fourth season on September 8.

You can download “Sugarfoot Stomp” by Vince Giordano & The Nighthawks (Pete Rock Remix) for FREE via Facebook



NEW Lost & Found Sessions has been mixed and here, featuring music from YC The Cinic, Roots Manuva, Kon, Stee Downes, Sola Rosa, Chris Cab, Ladybug Mecca & more! Check after the jump for the tracklisting, stream / download links!!! Read the rest of this entry »

“Rewind to the best part of a decade ago and the debut Bembé Segué album was one of those things underground music lovers wanted to hear more than most anything else. A collaborator with IG Culture, Dego (4Hero/2000Black), Mark de Clive-Lowe, Bugz in the Attic and more, Bembé was an integral part of the West London sound from day one. A prodigiously prolific songwriter and electric live performer, Bembé has always been unlike any other – to say the very least!

This is the demo album – mostly created 10 years ago – and the shape of what was to become that much awaited debut record. Chopped samples, epic live band, bedroom productions and studio outings provide the setting for Bembé’s songs and explorations…”


released 31 July 2013
Produced by Bembé Segué
All vocals performed by Bembé Segué

Big fans of Omar over here (honestly though, who ISN’T?) we were excited to see news of a series of Free Downloads coming from “The Man” taken from his live sessions with the QCBA Quartet at Wendyhouse Studios in London.

First track is “Essensual” (Live at the Wendyhouse Studios) which you can download for FREE here and peep the live video recording below


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,090 other followers